nycnanax.blogg.se

Dungeon siege 2 mods texture
Dungeon siege 2 mods texture









dungeon siege 2 mods texture

Overall, DS2 looks a lot better in motion than frozen in time. For some reason, antialiasing does not appear to show up in the screens I've posted - the real thing looks much cleaner. The environments are very well crafted and impressively varied. You'll be playing the game zoomed out all the way, and DS2 looks quite good from this distance. Unfortunately, most of the officially released screenshots show the action very close up, when in fact this is tactical suicide. At first, it looks visually identical to the first game, save for higher-res textures and some fancier lighting effects. But at its core, it's quite a hoot.Īt first, DS2 is not a particularly impressive game. All that said, Dungeon Siege II is not without its flaws. Instead, I found myself knee-deep in an adventure that draws influence from my favorite games and butts heads with the new reality of heavily marketed, shorter experiences. Given the straightforward, action RPG design of DS1, I was expected nothing more than a brief diversion from the summer doldrums - a game that would probably be good enough to last me a little while until the holiday flood. So when I sit down with Dungeon Siege II, the context has change dramatically from when a game could be hardcore, only on the PC, and last for a ridiculous amount of gameplay hours. Now my old school love is deep in the moat of financial reality, in a maturing industry where dollars must be made on blockbuster, multi-platform projects. I found myself playing a Star Wars RPG on the Xbox and having more fun with an RPG than I had for a while on my own PC. and then the cycle of popularity turned once more, to be reborn later in the form of console hybrids and World of Warcraft. Then came BioWare, Black Isle, Bethesda, Looking Glass, and a few others.

#Dungeon siege 2 mods texture Pc#

It seems like it wasn't long ago when PC RPGs were dead in the water, around the mid-90s.











Dungeon siege 2 mods texture