nycnanax.blogg.se

A boogie hoodie szn album cover
A boogie hoodie szn album cover








I love being somewhere like Paris where fashion is so big. That was amazing, it was a different like environment that I always wanted to be around. RESPECT.: You also went to your first Paris Fashion Week show this year, how was that? Yeah, I’m trying to be a big entrepreneur, that’s the goal right there. RESPECT.: Could you see yourself getting into another business - such as acting - in the near future? RESPECT.: What was the first rap song you knew word-for-word as a kid, if you can remember? We getting the Highbridge Label tape coming soon, a lot of the artists are on there, and me and Don Q have a lot of songs together too. RESPECT.: Are we going to get a Don Q and A Boogie collaboration tape soon? Yeah I was going for a developed sound really, a more mature A Boogie, like a more grown up A Boogie. Did you want to develop a new sound with this album? RESPECT.: So you worked with a slew of producers for the album, from Skip On Da Beat to London On The Track. But everybody together on the album was equal to me because I had the same type of vibe working with everybody. I feel like Young Thug, because me and Thug have a lot of different songs…that’s why I like his stuff because it all gives different vibes for the clubs to go crazy. RESPECT.: Who was your favorite artist to work with on Hoodie SZN? I worked hard on that right there and I was hoping that it would go number one and it did. In my type of world, I don’t know about anybody else but I believe streaming is taking over, period. What is the importance of streaming services in your opinion? RESPECT.: Hoodie SZN went #1 on the billboard charts and it sold 823 visual copies, but had 83 million streams. This man represents the future of Hip-Hop, and you can certainly expect him to keep innovating the culture in the years to come.

a boogie hoodie szn album cover a boogie hoodie szn album cover

Recently, RESPECT.’s Ayana Rashed had a chance to speak to A Boogie about the new album’s success, along with his inspirations, touring, being a father and more you can check that out below. Add in fellow Bronx emcee Don Q, you can see why Highbridge The Label is making so much noise right now.

a boogie hoodie szn album cover

Artist Dubose - better known by many as A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie - is one of those artists leading the way his second studio release, Hoodie SZN, landed at the top of the Billboard charts almost single-handedly via digital streaming platforms (tracks like “Look Back At It” and “Swervin” are two very dope reasons for this). Streaming is now king, and Rap’s current frontrunners have shown us the way to adapt and evolve. Not only are we witnessing paramount shifts in Hip-Hop culture before our very eyes, but also rapidly new ways in which Hip-Hop is sold to the masses.










A boogie hoodie szn album cover